Skip to content

A Time To Cry

February 21, 2010

This song came on today and it was so appropriate. It fits the way my life is going. People I care about are falling away leaving me hurting and broken. I’m really at a point where I want to stop connecting with anyone and everyone. I’d already filtered my online life down to just a very few that I thought were meaningful relationships and now those are fading too. So maybe I need to deal with the fact that at this point in my life I’m meant to be completely alone. Maybe I need to find a way to find fun in life while being alone and disconnected. To not care about the people that pass in and out of my life on a daily basis. Maybe it’s just my time to cry.

Without further ado – you can listen to Van Morrison sing it.

Sometimes it’s lonely on the lost highway
Sometimes we cry, sometimes we cry

Van Morrison – Sometimes We Cry

8 Comments leave one →
  1. February 21, 2010 6:27 pm

    yes, sometimes we cry ;( it can make us feel better to get it out.. *huggs* 🙂

    • February 21, 2010 7:00 pm

      I could not play it on my phone.. I see it is with Tom Jones, I like him 😀

    • sweetspice permalink*
      February 21, 2010 7:06 pm

      well the version I heard did not have Tom Jones. *grin* I do not like Tom Jones.

      Joan Crawford – “I, Joan Crawford, I believe in the dollar. Everything I earn, I spend.”

    • February 21, 2010 7:17 pm

      ok, so you got me to join lala 🙂 they not bad..

  2. February 21, 2010 7:06 pm

    I like this one http://lala.com/zo50 Mama Told Me Not To Come and he did Talking Heads Burning Down The House 😀 http://lala.com/zX50

  3. February 21, 2010 7:08 pm

    your link took me to http://www.lala.com/#song/432627099393339173/Van_Morrison%2C_Tom_Jones/Sometimes_We_Cry asked me if that was the song I wanted, had to play from playlist.

  4. thepinkpoppet permalink
    February 21, 2010 7:43 pm

    Perhaps it is just part of the normal cycle that goes around hon. I have noticed in my own life that the people I interact with ebb and flow like the ocean and tides. People get busy with their own lives and when things even out, they come back around….at least some do. Hugs.

    • sweetspice permalink*
      February 25, 2010 8:35 pm

      Perhaps it is. Sort of like to every thing there is a season.

Leave a Reply

