Skip to content

Just A Dream

January 18, 2010

I woke up foggy and confused, half-sitting up. I remembered the bar, the numerous drinks; there was a vague recollection of a dance but after that it was a blur. A faint smile touched my lips as I eased back onto the pillow, remember that dance. There was just a bunch of us girls, hitting the bar after a long week. Some of us had joined a group of people dancing; no one cared about partners – it was just about the music and the movement. A time to forget everything but the heat and rhythm around us.

I’d bumped into someone behind me and turned to apologize only to find the person behind me doing the same. She tripped a little as turned and I reached out to steady her. She smiled, laughter tickling the sides of it, dancing in her eyes. I could tell she’d had a few but it was more that she was feeling good than she was drunk. “Maybe we should just dance together,” she said, “to avoid more accidents.” I’d had just enough to drink to realize that she was flirting, a shock in itself, and was tipsy enough to want to flirt back.

I’ve always been a sucker for a smile with mischief in it and she drew me out of my comfort zone easily. That dance never ended as we moved together from one song to the next, bits of conversation playing about the notes. I had always been a bit of a wallflower, with few relationships – all of them male. I never expected a beautiful femme to target me. My evening had passed in a blur of delight; my heart beating quicker with each brush of skin. A soft kiss – lips barely brushing against mine before I turned to my friend who was reminding me my ride was leaving; that was the last thing I remembered.

I lay in the bed, remembering. The scent of her still threading its way through my mind. I held the image of her in my head, the flash of soft breast as her shirt had slipped to the side. I wished I’d been brave enough to do what I’d ached to do inside. I sighed to myself and reached for the light. “Don’t,” came a soft voice from the bed next to me. “Don’t turn on the light just yet, there’s still so many more dreams to fulfill.”

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 18, 2010 7:24 pm

    mmm..

  2. January 18, 2010 10:10 pm

    That was awesome!!:)

  3. saintchick permalink
    January 19, 2010 8:42 pm

    This was good, girl, I loved it !

  4. January 21, 2010 3:31 pm

    niiiiiice… very very nice.. 🙂

Leave a Reply

