Skip to content

Color Me A Bit Surprised

December 20, 2009

So I took a quiz – since formspring.me is just NOT working for me *grumble* I cured my bordedom by taking a quiz about whether BDSM was for you. My overall score wasn’t a shock, but there were a few pieces I was a little surprised at.

You Scored as Switch
(((Note: This quiz is not totally comprehensive because of the length such a quiz would be. I kept it sex-based because I felt that psychological profiles and motivations were too complicated and vary too greatly among people that practice BDSM.))) You know what you want but it has nothing to do with your own role in the bedroom. You have the ability to be flexible in that area which can be useful for exploring you sexuality with your partner.

Switch 96% (Yep, I’d guessed this one.)
Experimental 82% (There are a few limits, but who knows in the heat of the moment?)
Bondage 75% (I would be happy to be on both sides of that equation)
Exhibitionist / Voyeur 64% (Interesting it doesn’t differentiate, I’m more voyeur)
Submissive 64% (Yes, for the right person)
Sadist 57% (Oh really? I’m I don’t like to hurt someone, just – tease them a bit)
Dominant 50% (Kind of interesting that the submissive outweigts the dominant)
Masochist 46% (I’m actually surprised I scored even this high)
Degradation Lover 29% (Probably the thing I really do like the least)
Vanilla 7% (And yes this confirms my feelings that I can never go back to vanilla)

This was kind of fun. I wish formspring wasn’t down, even though I didn’t get many questions. I loved the thoughtful ones that helped me expand on my own boundaries. Answering questions is a good way to explore who you are and exactly how you think. You can always ask me questions via comments or email!

Update: Someone requested the link (silly me) so here you go Do you have an inclination for BDSM?

5 Comments leave one →
  1. December 20, 2009 11:38 am

    Fascinating..

    I just wonder why you didnt include a link to the quiz so others can take it and compare scores :o)

  2. December 20, 2009 11:41 am

    oh and whats a switch? thats one I dont know..

    • sweetspice permalink*
      December 20, 2009 12:11 pm

      A switch is someone that tops or bottoms (or doms/subs). From what I understand (please someone correct me if you have other information) the switch can occur IN a scene (maybe your partner switches too) or you are one or the other depending on the person. You just have inclinations to go both ways. I know some women feel submissive towards males but Domme other women, or vice versa.

  3. December 20, 2009 12:50 pm

    I googled it b4, it said someone who can go both ways, did not say when but I’m anything is possible 😀
    I can see how lots of people can switch depending on who they are with and other stuff..

  4. December 25, 2009 2:02 am

    Wishing you a Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

