Skip to content

The World According To Chat

December 17, 2009

I just had someone on FL ask to friend me – I checked out the profile since I had no idea who they were. A member of long distance domination and MSN video (or something to that effect). Well that tells me exactly what he wants – video chat. Some one else from FL immediately stopped all conversation when I said I didn’t have a cam to chat with. Or someone on twitter will introduce themselves by saying their horny and they want to chat.

I must be getting old because all this does is make me raise my eyebrow and move on. I feel rather like a prude that I don’t want to go on some chat program and immediately start laying out scenarios to get off to. I feel prudish because they don’t usually get me off. I won’t say I NEVER chat anymore, or text, or sex up on twitter. But it takes the right person, the right timing, to make me feel it. It wasn’t always like this.

I’m a MUD geek from way back, a fan of IRC and BBS’s. (You may be too young to remember all those, go ask someone.) I have carried on in public with people I’d never spoken to before. I’ve cam’d before when I had my computer set up on my bedside table. Yes, cam’d. And they saw … everything. I remember times when I masturbated to the camera without saying a word. Just put on a show.

I’ve been led in exp parties (MUD term) while under orders from the leader – I had to MUD naked with my butt plug firmly in place. It was NOT a little plug. I had kinky MUD sex with guys from Ireland and Texas, had phone sex while hiding on the floor of my bedroom closet with my teenager in the front room. But somewhere along the way I just … stopped. I didn’t hang on the MUD anymore, or on IRC. Life got in the way and I guess I moved on.

But now it seems I’m too old, not age wise but thinking wise. It’s not like there’s no one to chat with – I could have. And really, I do have a cam. It’s a crappy one, but hey. I’ve even got a mic so the person on the other end could hear me. But where before I’d type one-handed on a regular basis, now I can’t get comfortable enough in the chair to get off. Or even want to start really playing. Maybe if my computer was in my bedroom again, but then again.. maybe not.

Sometimes I miss it, the texting, the chatting. Sometimes I don’t. But I seem to be in a minority because I’m always getting set aside in the search for a “cam” partner. Not that I mind too much, if that’s all they’re interested in good luck to them. I really want someone I can talk with, laugh with, feel stupid and still loved with. And I mean that in the non-romantic way of love. The verb.

Anyway I’m not against sexting, cam’ing, phone sex, hot chat, etc. etc. I just wonder sometimes where that person went. Or if she didn’t go anywhere she’s just waiting for the right person, the right moment. Maybe I’ve just lost my touch.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. December 18, 2009 12:40 pm

    hmm.. interesting, if we were to ever cam, I would also want us both to be in the mood *grin*

    I do not think I was ever as active as you might have been. I tried IRC a couple times but I never really liked chat rooms anyway. That is why I like twitter, it is like a chat room and it is NOT like a chat room :o)
    Because I have a girlfriend, I am not sexually active online, I like to flirt and look though but it is not all about sex. The first thing I want is someone I can talk to.

    • sweetspice permalink*
      December 19, 2009 8:56 pm

      You are definitely a flirt *grin* – and a great friend!

  2. December 18, 2009 5:02 pm

    It’s not being prude. It’s having standards. I don’t follow back men immediately on twitter when they state they are horny and looking for fun and their following box is filled with nothing but women showing off the goods. Extreme cases I hit the block button. I am not here for their camming entertainment. Nor am I here to be their jerk off of the moment. I like to chat with people first before I would ever consider camming wth them. Even engaging in chat can be a challenge. If it’s some horny dude who just wants to cyber and I’ve never talked to him before… buh bye.

    I think you are waiting for the right person. It’s hard making that kind of connection with someone.

    • sweetspice permalink*
      December 19, 2009 8:57 pm

      I think many times the connection ends up being on one-side. And I think I’m missing the two-sided connection that leads to the fun stuff. Nice to know I’m not alone in the being picky.

  3. December 19, 2009 8:47 pm

    It definitely takes the right person and for me there are two both of whom I have met in person. We chat, we have phone sex, we meet and go places together. And it is absolutely not prudish to say buh bye or block the asses who just want cybersex and want it right now. My boys love it when I create stories just for them but we just as often talk about life.

    • sweetspice permalink*
      December 19, 2009 8:59 pm

      I do love that back and forth story-creating. I am definitely looking for what you have – someone that both has that spark and also has a brain that I can talk to.

Leave a Reply

