Skip to content

Teaching The Kinky

December 16, 2009

You know there are things you want to know about being kinky. Even when you’re familiar with a kink, maybe there’s a technique you’ve not imagined. And not everyone is lucky enough to live near a place with nice classes like they have in some kink-friendly cities. So where do you go to find everything you wanted to know about all things kinky? Why to the Kink Academy of course! They were offering a one months membership to bloggers interested in reviewing the site and I was definitely interested.

First I much confess – I’m not a fan of video learning. Most of the time it’s boring, long, and well – doesn’t do what it’s supposed to do. I was pretty impressed with the videos on Kink Academy. Of course I checked out the pegging series – I was interested to see not only one on how to peg, but how to prepare for it. I’d never even thought of the muscles that would be required to provide the force behind the thrusts! I was also impressed with teachers – I don’t think I could stand up there on screen, no clothes and demonstrate strap-on play (in the air). Yet she made it fun and funny, while imparting information at the same time.

I worried at first because it seemed like all the easy to find stuff (the front page items) were going to be all I could find. But fear not.. there is a search engine. You can even choose what level you’d like to start at: basic, intermediate, or advanced. Don’t worry, there’s something for every kink, from safely scening with fire play to foot fetish to relationships. You can look up things your favorite instructor has done (I’m a bit stuck on Princess Kali!) or pick those kinks you want to learn more about.

Other features include a Question and Answer post, toy and book reviews, and a forum that allows you to connect with other students of kink. I think my one gripe would be that the forums have little content but it hasn’t even been going for a year and perhaps the forums could be made “open” while the education topics would be a feature of the paid membership. Just my two cents!

Overall I really thought this site is a useful (and fun) tool for those interested in exploring a new kink or discovering new things about a current one. Thanks @kinkyacademy for the chance to tour and test drive the site!

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 16, 2009 11:53 pm

    Hmm. Nice post. I’ve peeked at that site for a second. Maybe I’ll give it a good looking through(as much as possible). Thank you.

Leave a Reply

