Skip to content

Sex Symbols

November 24, 2009

“Did everyone bring what I requested,” the professor asked. The students all raised their items, things they considered the ultimate symbols of themselves. “Good,” he said. “Now remember, these are highly personal items, with deep meanings to each of us. We proceed gently and openly.” He pointed at a girl in the first row, “Please, tell us about your symbol.” Shyly she explained that the flower bud represented the fact that she was just beginning to open up and that it required outside sources to help her. I fingered the clay figurine in front of me, a symbol of myself in so many ways. The student next to me leaned over and ran his hand along the cat, rubbing it from head to tail. “I certainly hope that symbol means your open to younger men and petting, because I’d love to stroke your fur.” I smiled slyly as I looked sideways at him. “Well if you’re strong enough to catch me, maybe you’ll get that chance.”

Microfantasy Monday theme: symbols – brought to you by the uber wonderful Celtic Frog.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 24, 2009 8:20 pm

    ooOOOOoooooo.. petting is niiiice 😀

    Hmm.. that way of thinking about sex symbols is interesting, wondering now what I’d choose as mine.

    • sweetspice permalink*
      November 24, 2009 8:39 pm

      Well mine is a cougar (and true story – when someone called me a cougar I thought it meant I liked rough sex) for many reasons – first they make me think of mesas and high country. Second they’re definitely not tame creatures, they also have teeth and claws they use – but can be gentle with them too. There’s so much about the cougar that has made me claim that. Now it’s your turn *grin*.

Leave a Reply

