Skip to content

101!

November 18, 2009

Well I missed my 100th post. But hey, the 101st is good because now I can look back at the 100 posts before! (I was actually going to talk about touching and cuddling and naughty stuff because someone on twitter made me want to snuggle up close to her.) But that is one of the things that brought me here, to this blog. Naughty bits. I mean it all really started when I was passing stories back and forth with a friend. Some of those stories have ended up on here but there have been many more – often inspired by some of the truly awesome people I follow on twitter. I would very much like to thank Ang who I often forget to link to. She puts together these wonderful themes that get the creative juices (and other juices) flowing. She’s definitely responsible for many of these posts. I’d also like to thank my twitter buddies. You can find them on my list and you should at the very least go read their wonderfully intelligent, hot, tweets.

I’ll say this, there are times I wonder why I bother writing. Some times 2 weeks go by before I get inspired to post something new. But I’ve learned a lot through this whole process. I’m not a top sex blogger, and sometimes I get sad at that, because we all want to think we’re good at what we do, but I do know I’ve got people who like what I write. So I write for them and myself. And that’s what counts. I’d love accolades (and I got fleshbotted recently – so that was cool!) and comments and lots of hits, but I’m happy writing my stories and thoughts.

I do have things I’d like to do though, things I’d like to add to my blog. I wouldn’t mind doing reviews and since I’m not getting toy companies (or book companies) pounding at my blog door, I think I’ll just do them anyway. The toy reviews will be few and far between, because I don’t go out and buy myself toys all the time. Books though, that I can do. So keep an eye out for that addition to the blog. I’d like to write more smut; something between micro and a full story. I have lots of ideas and I’m going to have to commit (after NaNo) to writing them down. I also want to do a little more dialogues. Of course I’ll need YOUR help for that. The first one, pegging, didn’t go so well. But it did give me some information. I like critical thinking and discussion about kinks, it’s intriguing and informative. So I’m going to keep plugging away at that one.

That’s 3 things, that should give me more to post about in the next 100 posts. (Well, 99 now) Please drop me a line or a comment. I’m on gmail and I’m sure you can figure out the address. I’d love to hear from you all – suggestions, requests? Heck if you want to chit chat, you might even inspire a story or two.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. thepinkpoppet permalink
    November 18, 2009 7:45 pm

    Big congrats on getting so far, a lot of blogs never make it past just a few posts ya know. For what little it is worth, I think you do a great job.

    • sweetspice permalink*
      November 20, 2009 4:13 pm

      Thank you – and it’s true, I am happy I got this far. *hugs*

  2. November 19, 2009 1:41 am

    Congrats on the big 101! We all start off small, with a few readers here and there… the best way to get yourself out there is by leaving comments on other blogs as well and I think Twitter has helped in exposure. But the important thing is to always write for you. Sylvanus and I write for ourselves and even if we didn’t have readers, we’d probably still write. Don’t worry about losing inspiration from time to time. Even I do. Sometimes months go by and I haven’t written in the erotica blog.

    As far as reviews go, Sylvanus and I started reviewing toys before companies were asking us to. When we met FreddyandEddy, they opened our eyes up to a world of sex toys. The good world. The world of quality and when we started buying toys from them, we wanted to share it with our readers. You quickly get burnt out by reviewing (at least IMO) There’s only so many ways one can make it vibrate and one can make it phallic… the options get very slim from there and the quality only gets worse, but I can still understand the appeal of being able to review. Some companies are willing to let you if you just asked.

    Here’s to many more blog entries! *cheers*

    • sweetspice permalink*
      November 20, 2009 4:13 pm

      Thanks darlin’, I totally agree that I have to write for myself first. *hugs*

Leave a Reply

