Skip to content

Down and Dirty Dialogue – Pegging

October 17, 2009

Here is the promised post on pegging. What I’m asking for is a response to it in one of two ways – a short comment on here or twitter, or a longer response (I’d love this) via email. Note that twitter is NOT protected, but I will be setting comments to private for this post and will not share them without your permission. Again, anything you have to say can be posted under the tag “anonymous” if you feel more comfortable with that. I will not put your name on the blog without your permission.

Here are the questions (food for thought) – please feel free to expand on any question, these are all applicable to either genders and all no matter their sexuality unless otherwise stated.

1. If you’ve tried pegging (top or bottom) could you describe some of the feelings, both pro and con. This could be physical feelings and/or emotional/mental feelings. Please let me know if you were the top or bottom!

2. Share what intrigues you about pegging, or explain what brought you to the first experience.

3. If you’re totally opposed to the idea of pegging, could you expound on why you feel that way? It could be that you just aren’t excited by the thought, or there may be specific reasons why you’re against the concept.

4. Within any of these questions or on their own, explore the ideas that revolve around pegging – gender issues, questions of sexuality (ie it makes you gay), the taboo, cleanliness, power exchange. Or anything else that would give us insight into how YOU see pegging.

5. How would you define pegging to someone? What burning questions are in your mind about pegging? Share so that we can as a collective learn from and teach each other.

I could easily push the envelope and ask for more information but I think this is enough. I’m sure we could write papers on the subject. I’m going to be talking it up on twitter a bit, looking for some good discussion. Please share with your friends, kinky/vanilla, gay/straight, male/female. We’re exploring the whole topic of pegging and don’t want to limit it.

Someone asked me why I’m doing this. For one thing, pegging is at the top of my list of things I WILL be trying, but also I think it’s a heavy subject that could do with a little exploration. Plus I’m geeky enough to enjoy gathering all this data. Again, twitter IS public (unless your tweets are protected) but I will not share any twitter discussion, blog comments, or emails without YOUR permission. And you can choose a “nickname” to go by to protect your anonymity. Thank you so much for your participation!

To comment or answer questions please post below. If you’d like to send me your email, I can send you the questions in return.

.

One Comment

Trackbacks

  1. Mama Got A Brand New Toy « Spicy with a touch of sweetness

Comments are closed.

