Skip to content

A Little Magic

September 23, 2009

So I have heard tales of the Hitachi Magic Wand for a while now, especially since I’ve been requesting recommendations for toys on twitter. There seems to be two camps – pro-hitachi and anti-hitachi. Now obviously these are personal choices and I was actually leaning toward the anti-hitachi camp.

See, I have very few toys, and the one that has vibration is the basic $5 “massager” from the drug store. You know, the one that pretends it’s not a vibrator? I’ve been masturbating a long time and pretty much it’s always been by hand. Well, finger really. I pretty much need clitoral stimulation to cum. That’s not to say I’ve never had an orgasm during sex, but it is rare. When I’m horny, I pretty much drop my pants (leaving on my panties) and slip a finger between the labia and rub. I realized recently that I need the panties for the extra stimulation AND that they tend to keep the friction going. Otherwise I get rather slippery by the third orgasm.

Enter Hitachi. Which I won from a contest thanks to one of the lovely sex bloggers. Now it was free, I won it, and I was taught never to look a gift horse in the mouth. But I was leery. I took it home, I opened the box. Still leery. Now I had to worry about what I’d do with it if I didn’t like it. Or if I did. One of the reasons people dislike it is that it can be too much vibration for a sensitive clit. There are also rumors of once you go Hitachi, nothing else will satisfy. I did NOT want to be stuck unable to get off any other way. It was covered with a nice plastic bag so I thought well, I’ll try it with the bag on, that way if I have to give it away, I haven’t messed it up.

I got comfy on the bed – the cord on the hitachi isn’t long, so it’s lucky I had a plug at the head of the bed. I left my panties and my nightgown on and added the sheet just in case. I flipped the switch. Wow the wand has a lot of power, and I had it on low! A quick push and it revved up to high. Double wow. For sure that would be too much. Back to low and a tentative reach between my legs. Now here’s where it gets interesting. I never actually really got it to my clit. I held it against me with the labia covering up the hot button and it still made me cum. Easily. Twice. I had to shut it off and make sure I could get off with my fingers still. Yep. Twice more. Phew.

Further discovery on another morning gave me a more information as to what I liked and didn’t like about the whole thing. First – it vibrates everything! This is the key to the wand, it doesn’t just vibrate what it touches, it reverberates throughout everything close by. I often still feel like my body is on vibrate after I turn it off. These vibrations are awesomely powerful!

I also discovered that it’s not just my clit that likes those vibrations. When I run the wand down between my legs, I could feel the vibrations internally too. I don’t know if it was just the vaginal walls being vibrated or it went all the way to my g-spot but oooh it was nice. I didn’t cum from it, but for me that’s not abnormal, it takes a lot of stimulation to get me to come from g-spot rubbing. But I could just imagine how that’d feel if I had a partner and I was maybe doggie style with them in my ass. *mind wanders off*

So, final count – Hitachi in two sessions got me about 10 orgasms. Definitely good at what it does. Is it too much, maybe. I could see that it would make me more likely to reach for the vibrator than to spend the time fingering myself. Would that be a problem? Not sure. I think it could be addicting so I’m still proceeding with caution. Next up – using the vibrations on a glass plug. Oops, can’t spoil all my surprises. Thanks again Babeland and BadBadGirl for the nifty toy!

9 Comments leave one →
  1. September 24, 2009 6:11 am

    very interesting.. now I know what you have been doing with your time lately :o)

    • sweetspice permalink*
      September 24, 2009 12:08 pm

      Hey now, I’m not always playing with myself! I do other things like – um. Yeah, and that too! Er. Sorry, I’m busy right now. *grin*

  2. thepinkpoppet permalink
    September 24, 2009 12:02 pm

    Glad to see you finally got one and like it. I adore mine. I almost worship the vibrating little bastard! I even have the G-Whiz attachment which is interesting to use, but usually prefer not to use it. And like you, I found that all I need to do is use it in the general vicinity and not directly on my super sensitive little clitty. Mine gets a workout and is used at LEAST 5-10 times a week even though I have a huge dresser drawer full of other toys. If this thing EVER breaks, I would buy another immediately. Hey, and it is good for sore muscles too…just thought I’d add that as a bonus…try it on the bottoms of tired feet. Yummy.

    • sweetspice permalink*
      September 24, 2009 12:07 pm

      *grin* I’ll be sure to test it on my feet, they always seem to be tired. You know, I’m going to be picturing you in bed with your magic wand now.

  3. September 25, 2009 3:26 pm

    Nice! I am glad you are enjoying your new toy. I can’t wait to hear how you like using it with the glass dildo.

  4. September 25, 2009 3:27 pm

    Also, sorry I wasn’t the provider of any of the toys on this go around. 😉

    • sweetspice permalink*
      September 25, 2009 3:57 pm

      Well now I could combine the plug with the rope with the hitachi!

  5. namelesschaos permalink
    September 25, 2009 7:13 pm

    Glad you enjoy the wonders of the magic wand. It is kind of weird but I love reading about women using the Hitachi. I’m a big believer of the Hitachi Hitachi as a male masturbation tool and find myself strangely relating, despite the different set of sex organs involved.

    • sweetspice permalink*
      September 25, 2009 7:22 pm

      And I love your exploration of it! I was telling someone that there ARE good ways for guys to use it.

Leave a Reply

