Skip to content

Sneaky Bastard Tagged Me

May 16, 2009

Yes Dragon_Mage I’m talking about you. Good thing I have his blog in my reader or I wouldn’t have known. (I have since noticed that he commented on my blog last night so okay, he’s off the hook) And since my ass is smarting, I’m thinking he was smacking it when he tagged me!

Of course, there are rules to being tagged:
Rules:
1. Link to your original tagger and list these rules in your post
2. Share 7 facts about yourself in the post
3. Tag 7 people at the end of your post, leave their names & links to their blogs
4. Let them know they’ve been tagged (See this part – he forgot to do)

So, 7 things. Well since it has to be things you don’t know I can’t mention boobs and cocksucking. And mentioning I’m a geek, well you all know that. Hmm.

1. I love to cook. But I’m generally incapable of following a recipe. By that I mean, I always have to tweak it just a bit. So if I’m making grilled cheese, the butter is liable to have garlic and oregano in it, the cheese would be mozarella and I might add a marinara sauce. But I can make sausage gravy from scratch and damn good cookies.

2. Water is my life blood. If I could I’d be in the water every day. Sadly, we moved away from the ocean and I have no pool. I am starting to feel the need to be closer to the ocean and so when I move that will be my goal. Within an hour of a beach.

3. Pizza is probably my absolute favorite food. Although anything Italian is good.

4. I’m a mutt – although I consider myself Californio first, Hispanic (Mexican) second, then Indian (as in American Indian). I’ve also got a smattering of Italian, Spanish, and White. Oh, the Californio for those that don’t know, were the first settlers. Somewhere we’ve got a birth certificate signed by Father Junipero Serra (look him up) for someone on my mom’s side from before California was a state.

5. I’m rather verbose. (ROFLMAO – yeah you hadn’t figured that out yet?)

6. I prefer cats to dogs, I like and would own a rat for a pet. Also, I love ferrets. And (poking Dragon_mage) I love snakes but I wouldn’t own one because no way on this earth could I feed it live food.

7. Although it doesn’t seem like it since I’m in a city, I’m really an outdoors kind of girl. I’ve walked trails at night without a light because I love the moonlight, I’ve hiked in the high sierras (and er – got lost there because I wandered off on my own. Never said I was good at the outdoors!), and I’ll wander outside in sleet and rain just for the chance to breathe in the scent of pine and the feeling of wholeness being alone in the woods brings.

8. Yeah you get a bonus. I love music. All kinds. From Joan Baez and Ledbelly to Hinder and Fall Out Boy.

Okay – tagging peoples!
1. Sweltering Celt because she’s smart, fun, and sexy. And I want to know more about her!
2. Acryfromthesoul because I’m really enjoying getting to know her! *hugs to a great person*
3. Samtagious who is outrageous and fun. Plus maybe she’ll find that DVD one of these days.
4. Eithrael Viola who’s got some great – instruments.
5. Hot Jane who is not plain!
6. coyotetoo who writes some wonderful stuff on his blog.
7. Last, but my favorite person in the whole world: My lovely Karrielyne because really, she is just the best. When I move, I’m making her move with me.

So I got 7 of you. I tried to vary it a bit from those I usually tag. I wanted to tag Thursday’s Child but with the whole storm thing she won’t have time! Of course when she’s back online, I hope she’ll do it. Meanwhile hope things are getting better for her over there!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. dragonmage permalink
    May 16, 2009 1:25 pm

    Hey now! I let you know that you were tagged. ^_ (And I *might* have been thinking about spanking your sexy ass at the time 😛 )

    And just so you know, we don’t feed our snakes live food – it’s better (according to most herp handlers) to feed pre-killed or frozen thawed.

    • Stacy permalink*
      May 16, 2009 2:23 pm

      You can take advantage of my ass anytime! Just say the word.

      And silly wordpress didn’t let me know I had a comment so I didn’t see the tag til I read your blog.

Leave a Reply

