Skip to content

The Glass Between

May 13, 2009
by

Glass
Between me
and you.

It seems that sometimes
you see me clearly.
Then others
come between.

Those who fit
that image
in your head.

I am
once again
left behind.

I will
not
fight.

I will not
crawl.

I will go back
to a place
where only I
exist.

I am mad
but only
at myself.

For forgetting
where I
belong.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. dragonmage permalink
    May 15, 2009 9:50 pm

    I have read this post many times. The poem is sad and beautiful and strong and … real (at least, it feels real to me)

    • Stacy permalink*
      May 16, 2009 6:23 pm

      It’s very real to me. Thank you.

  2. dragonmage permalink
    May 15, 2009 9:50 pm

    Oh, btw, I tagged you for a meme. 😛

Leave a Reply

