Skip to content

Poem In My Soul

April 28, 2009

There was a time when I wrote poetry often. I had two notebooks full of the stuff. (Yes, I’m sure you’ve guessed it was in high school.) But lately I’ve seen others share their imagery through poetry and I’ve ached to get back into it. So I shall. I’m crappy at editing, so you’ll probably see the first draft, off the cuff. Much like I do all my writing. Later, if I feel like it, I may edit stuff. But I tend to live my life the same way – off the cuff, first draft, no do overs. Deal with it.

Drops fall against glass,
Soft drops, hard drops.
Drops pelting, pounding,
Then dancing, whispering.

Cold glass, against my face.
Cheek, breasts, pressed tight.
Shoulders, thighs, pressed tight.
Feet spread, hands held.

Warm breath, flowing over me,
Teasing, tempting, whispering.
Hard hands, pinching, prodding.
Roughness against wetness, slippery.

Feeling you, pushing in,
Forcing in, pounding in,
Then softer, gliding out,
sliding in, teasing me.

Cold glass against my face,
Rain outside, heat inside.
Soft, then hard.
Hard, then soft.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 28, 2009 10:50 am

    It’s a lovely poem that entwines lovers inside and rain outside. I like it 🙂

  2. Dragon Mage permalink
    April 28, 2009 5:18 pm

    Beautiful imagery.

Leave a Reply

